Happy New Year!

I made a special dress for me and my friend Maya.  In our cultures, the Hamsa is a symbol used to ward off the evil eye.  In Judaism it’s called the hand of Miriam; in Islam it’s called the hand of Fatima and the Levantine Christians call it the hand of Mary – but all call it Hamsa or Khamsa.  What better way to start off 2014 than by kicking the ass of evil forces directed at you!  Maya told me she has Hamsa on her walls, and I have one on my front door.  So I thought, we need it in SL!  Tonight, this tank dress is for us (it’s my SL NYE party outfit, doing the rocker thing tonight yep)… but tomorrow, God willing! it’ll be in the store and on Marketplace.  Does Hamsa work?  Who knows.  But doesn’t hurt to hope and try!  🙂

Top – Zee Hamsa Tank Dress
Pants – *Linc* Low Rise Capri Jeans Black Plain
Earrings – -=UZURI=- Makuti Ear Rings (silver)
Feet – Slink AvEnhance Feet Female Mid and KIM-Mia S.Heel-(Requires Slink Feet)-Black
Hair – .ploom. Stephie – Monotone

Here’s some more info on the Hamsa – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

