Lara’s Theme

I have a love/hate relationship with mesh bodies in Second Life.  They photograph so nicely and need minimal smoothing, but wearing them around the grid is cumbersome.  They look so realistic but on a busy sim they take forever to pop so for a while it’s a room full of floating heads.  That being said, I joined the club and as I showed in a past post I bought the SLink body, and now… here is Maitreya Lara.  I find the two very comparable and didn’t need to alter my shape at all, they both just *fit*.  What I love most about Lara, though, is that I have been a Maitreya fan for ages and love the clothing, and now Onyx has clothes specifically made for the body.  Honestly?  It doesn’t get better than that.

Hair – Exile Give grayscale @ Arcade
Body – Maitreya Lara body @ Maitreya
Dress – Maitreya Vixen dress @ Maitreya
Shoes – Eudora 3D Reverie Wedges Black @ Uber
Necklace – [MANDALA]MILKY WAY CHOKER/BLACK WIND @ Mandala
Watch – [MANDALA] HOKUSAI Bracelet set/BLACK @ Mandala
Skin – *League* Skin Erin Dark -Mocha @ League

SLink hands and feet

Leave a Reply

